Job & Fellowship Opportunities

**Disclaimer: USC Internal Medicine Chiefs can not vouch for the following Job/Fellowship Opportunities. All information posted on this page has been submitted by outside sources and is in no way endorsed by the program or the University of Southern California unless otherwise noted.**

California Opportunities

PositionGroup/CompanyContactMisc
LocumsPacific CompaniesIan Glendinning
iglendinning@pacificcompanies.com
p: 714-619-3098
San Francisco and Sacramento
Primary CareStanford Health CareRebecca Romero
Rromero@pacificcompanies.com
p 714-352-7608
c 623-451-6710
HospitalistKaiser Permanente Northern Californiahttps://physiciancareers-ncal.kaiserpermanente.org/career-opportunities/please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
Outpatient Locum TenensMint Physician RecruitingEmily Walker
ewalker@mintphysicians.com
p: 713-541-1177
greater Los Angeles Area, SF bay area
Primary Care, HospitalistKaiser Permanente Southern CaliforniaPatty Darling
Patty.a.darling@kp.org
(626) 405-5921

Virginia Albert
Virginia.L.Albert@kp.org
Tel: (877) 608-0044 or (626) 405-7199
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistUCLA Medical Center HospitalistsDr. Michael Lazarus
Director, UCLA Hospitalists
MLazarus@mednet.ucla.edu
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistHealthcare PartnersRegion 3
Michelle Li
xiaoxiao.li@healthcarepartners.com
Region 1 - Pasadena, San Gabriel Valley
Region 3 - South Bay

please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistTorrance Memorial HospitalDr. Alex Shen
dr_shen@yahoo.com
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistGenesis Hospitalist Medical Group, Cedars SinaiHenry Horton, MD
Henry.Horton@cshs.org
310-339-7370
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistInpatient Specialty Program (ISP), Cedars SinaiAfshin Afrashteh, MD
Assistant Medical Director
Afshin.Afrashteh@cshs.org
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistPomona HospitalHeather Davis, MD
heather.davis@pvhmc.org
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
HospitalistCaremoreHelen Dam
(562) 741-4420
helen.dam@caremore.com

Jacquelyn Choi
(562) 677-2470
jacquelyn.choi@caremore.com
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
NocturnistVeterans Affairs Long BeachTammy Miller
Tammy.miller3@va.gov
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
Primary CareAlta MedIlan Shapiro, MD
ishapirostrygler@altamed.org
323-265-1998

David Lin (head recruiter)
Dlin@altamed.org

careers@altamed.org
please contact Chiefs to get contact information for USC alumni working here
Primary Care, HospitalistUC Davis Medical GroupLisa Carey
lwcarey@ucdavis.edu
Part-Time HospitalistRancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation CenterMichael Scott, MD
miscott@dhs.lacounty.gov
Primary CareDignity Health Medical GroupJennifer Weir
providers@dignityhealth.org
Saint Francis/St. Mary’s in San Francisco, CA
HospitalistHuntington Hospital Madhu Anvekar, MD
madhu.anvekar@huntingtonhospital.com
Pasadena, CA
VariousKaiser Permanente LocationsSharon Pang
sharon.n.pang@kp.org
Union City, Fremont San Leandro, Sacramento, and Stockton/Modesto
OutpatientH. Claude Hudson Comprehensive Health CenterMichael Mills, MHA
mmills@dhs.lacounty.gov
VariousLos Angeles County Correctional Health Services in LA County JailsLello Tesema
ltesema@dhs.lacounty.gov

Anjanette Williams
awilliams9@dhs.lacounty.gov
missionpossible@dhs.lacounty.gov
LA County Jails
Hospitalist, Urgent CareSutter Medical Group GMGrecruiting@sutterhealth.org

Michael Field
209.521.6097 x4216
fieldm@sutterhealth.org

Krysta Burris
develops@sutterhealth.org
Primary Care, Urgent CareHoag Medical GroupKathie Vang
kathie.vang@hoag.org
VariousAdventist HealthCCRRecruitment@ah.org

Lance Taggart
530.864.5475
Lance.Taggart@ah.org
OutpatientArroyo Vista Family Health CenterDanielle Gonzalez
213.201.5803
dgonzalez@arroyovista.org
Southern California
VariousCitrus Valley Health PartnersStephanie Bumgarner
626.858.8549
sbumgarner@mail.cvhp.org
Southern California
HospitalistValley Presbyterian HospitalSanjay Vadgama, MD
sanjayvadgama@hotmail.com
in Van Nuys, CA
Urgent CareHealthCare PartnersResidencyOutreach@healthcarepartners.comLos Angeles area
Primary Care, some inpatient coverageCompHealthShari Berman
shari.berman@comphealth.com
213-663-9370
Central California
Primary Care LocumsPacific CompaniesIan Glendinning
iglendinning@pacificcompanies.com
p: 714-619-3098
Sacramento, Los Angeles
VariousHealth Care Practice PartnersGurpreet Singh
hcpp.hiring@gmail.com
p: 909-717-5094
throughout California

National Opportunities

PositionGroup/CompanyContactMisc
VariousUHC SolutionsAl Bilicic
alphonseb@uhcsolutions.com
Portland, Oregon Metro Area
HospitalistWilliam Newton HospitalTiffany Shinneman
tiffany.shinneman@wnmh.org
in Winfield, KS
Primary CarePrivate PracticeAllie Skrainka at Privia Health
allison.skrainka@priviahealth.com
in Virginia and Maryland
VariousRiverside Health SystemMichael Jacobs
michael.jacobs@rivhs.com
in Coastal Virginia
Primary Care, HospitalistBrigham and Women’sGreg Pessa
greg@wchcr.com
in a Harvard Teaching Facility in Boston
Inpatient, OutpatientIntermountain HealthcareDeanna Grange
deanna.grange@imail.org
General Contact Address
physicianrecruit@imail.org
throughout Utah
Primary CarePerisseia Primary Care and Wellness Practice GroupDonna Pratt, MD with DHR International
dpratt@dhrinternational.com
in Gwinnett County, GA
OutpatientCleveland ClinicJennifer Kambies
kambiej@ccf.org
OutpatientOaklawn HospitalChris Bailey
cbailey@oaklawnhospital.com
in Marshall, MI
VariousR GroupHarry Rosaasen
emdjobs6@qwestoffice.net
in St. Petersburg, FL
FM Job Description_Cand 2017Southwest MedicalKaitlin Osborn
kaitlin_osborn@uhg.com
in Las Vegas, NV
VariousPinnacle Health GroupMike Healy
mhealy@pinnaclehealthgroup.com

Caroline Skelton
cskelton@pinnaclehealthgroup.com

Rob Rector
rrector@pinnaclehealthgroup.com

Rebecca Thaw
c: 404-591-4210
rthaw@pinnaclehealthgroup.com
VariousMint Physician Staffingsee flyer
VariousFlorida Physician WorkNikki Reed
nikki@floridaphysicianwork.com
on SW Gulf Coast of Florida
VariousStratum Med, Inc.Taylor Bean
taylor.bean@stratummed.com
at Iowa Clinic in Des Moines, IA
HospitalistMcFarland ClinicKrista Davis
info@mountainmedgroup.com
in Ames, IA
HospitalistNortheast Healthcare Recruitment, IncJoe Wagner
joe@nehcr.com
Harvard Academic Openings near Boston, MA
VariousHealth Search New EnglandDJ Larson
djlarson@jordansc.com
Southern New Hampshire
VariousHealth Search New EnglandCelena Knapp, VP
cknapp@nehs.net
in New England
Primary CareMercy Clinic West Communities of OklahomaJillian Bush
jillian.bush@mercy.net
in Ada, OK
Private HospitalistFlorida Physician NetworkNikki Reed
nikki@floridaphysicianwork.com
in FL
LocumsGlobal Medical Staffing866.858.6269
VariousProvidence St. Joseph Healthin Alaska, Northern California, Southern California, Washington, Montana, Oregon, New Mexico, Texas
Primary Care Locum TenensPacific CompaniesAndrea Silberberg
714-496-7313
in New Orleans, Louisiana
Hospitalist, Residency FacultyBillings Clinic Hospitalist

Billings Clinic Faculty
Rochelle Woods
1-888-554-5922
physicianrecruiter@billingsclinic.org
in Billings, Montana
Hospitalist Locum TenensHoracio Rojas
hrojas@pacificcompanies.com
p 714-352-7600
Northeastern NC
Primary CareCigna Medical GroupDave Lawrence
david.lawrence@cigna.com
c: 860-771-1443
o: 860-226-3665
in Pheonix, AZ
HospitalistBeck-Field North Dakota HospitalistLori Overfield
210-651-4339
loverfield@beck-field.com
in North Dakota
HospitalistBeck-Field Kentucky HospitalistLori Overfield
210-651-4339
loverfield@beck-field.com
in Kentucky
HospitalistBeck-Field Idaho HospitalistLori Overfield
210-651-4339
loverfield@beck-field.com
in Southern Idaho
Primary CareHCA HealthcareSherry Chenault
sherry.chenault@hcahealthcare.com
p: 804-237-7771
Various
HospitalistPinnacle HealthTimothy Stanley
tstanley@pinnaclehealthgroup.com
800-492-7771
New Jersey
Primary CareChiricahua Community Health CentersJoe Wagner
joewagner@cchci.org
774-415-0973
Benson, AZ