Job and Fellowship Opportunities

**Disclaimer: USC Internal Medicine Chiefs can not vouch for the following Job/Fellowship Opportunities. All information posted on this page has been submitted by outside sources and is in no way endorsed by the program or the University of Southern California unless otherwise noted.**

 

California Opportunities

  • Primary Care and Hospitalist Opportunities With UC Davis Medical Group : contact Lisa Carey (lwcarey@ucdavis.edu)
  • Primary Care Opportunities With UC Davis Medical Group : contact Lisa Carey (lwcarey@ucdavis.edu)
  • Multiple Positions Through Permanente Medical Groups : contact information based on region and includes positions outside of California
  • CareerMD Career Fair at the Beverly Hills Marriott in Los Angeles, CA on May 22, 2018 between 5:00 and 8:00 PM : contact Charles Howell (charles.howell@careermd.com) with any questions and RSVP here
  • Los Angeles Physician Career Fair at The Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel in Los Angeles, CA on August 16, 2018 between 5:00 and 8:00 PM : contact Madison Harris (mharris@practicematch.com) with any questions and register online here
  • Part-time Hospitalist Opportunity at Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center in Downey, CA : contact Michael Scott, MD (miscott@dhs.lacounty.gov)
  • Family Medicine and Internal Medicine Outpatient Opportunity with Dignity Health Medical Group – Saint Francis/St. Mary’s at the Stonestown Medical Building in San Francisco, CA : contact Jennifer Weir (providers@dignityhealth.org)
  • Hospitalist Positions at Huntington Hospital in Pasadena, CA : contact Madhu Anvekar, MD (madhu.anvekar@huntingtonhospital.com)
  • Internal Medicine Opportunities in San Francisco Bay Area through Healthcare Recruitment Link : contact Heidi Johnson (hjohnson@healthrecruitlink.com)
  • Outpatient Position With Private Internal Medicine Group Next to Good Samaritan Hospital in Downtown Los Angeles : contact Cindy Huang, MD (cindy.huang@gmail.com)
  • Internal Medicine Positions at Kaiser Permanente Locations in Union City, Fremont San Leandro, Sacramento, and Stockton/Modesto : contact Sharon Pang (sharon.n.pang@kp.org)
  • Outpatient Positions at H. Claude Hudson Comprehensive Health Center : contact Michael Mills, MHA (mmills@dhs.lacounty.gov)
  • Positions with Los Angeles County Correctional Health Services in LA County Jails : contact Lello Tesema (ltesema@dhs.lacounty.gov) or Anjanette Williams (awilliams9@dhs.lacounty.gov) or e-mail missionpossible@dhs.lacounty.gov
  • Stanford Medicine 100% Outpatient in Multiple Bay Area Locations (Silicon Valley, East Bay, near Berkeley, or Oakland) : contact Rebecca Romero (rromero@pacificcompanies.com)
  • Primary Care Practice in Los Angeles, CA for Mandarin- or Cantonese-Speaking Providers : contact Roberta Margolis with CompHealth (roberta.margolis@comphealth.com)
  • Hospitalists in Northern California Including Sacramento, Roseville, Davis, and Auburn : contact Krysta Burris with Sutter Medical Group (develops@sutterhealth.org)
  • Medical Proceduralist at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center : contact Teryl Nuckols (teryl.nuckols@cshs.org)
  • Career Opportunities with Multiple Hospitals and Medical Groups Throughout Southern California through KPG Healthcare : contact Mike Le (mike.le@kpghealthcare.com)
  • Primary Care and Urgent Care Physicians with Hoag Medical Group in Orange County : contact Kathie Vang (kathie.vang@hoag.org)
  • Family/Internal Medicine or Infectious Disease MD/DO/RNP with AIDS Healthcare Foundation (AHF) : contact Miyoshi LaFourche (miyoshi.lafourche@aidshealth.org)
  • Hospitalist Position With Choice Medical Group in the High Desert Area : contact Rahul Nayyar (rnayyar83@gmail.com)
  • Assistant Professor Positions in the Division of General Internal Medicine at University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine: apply here
  • Multiple Hospitalist Positions in California, including Palmdale, Banning, and Eureka : contact Ashley Coggin with Envision Physician Services Recruiting (ashley.coggin@emcare.com)
  • Chief Resident for Riverside Community Hospital/University of California School of Medicine : contact Randy Mitchell with HCA (randy.mitchell@hcahealthcare.com)
  • Primary Care Opportunity in Southern California for Bilingual Chinese/English MD : contact Jane Gu (sjanegu@gmail.com)
  • Locum Tenens Primary Care and Geriatric Positions in Southern California (LA County & Orange County) : contact Amanda Long or Ian Glendinning (along@pacificcompanies.com or 714.619.3098 [Ian Glendinning direct line])
  • Internal Medicine Positions throughout California, including Orange County, Lancaster/Palmdale, Ridgecrest, Pomona, Stockton, Orland, Oroville, and Chico, via HealthCare Professional Providers : contact and send CV to Gurpreet K. Singh (gurpreet@hcppinc.com)
  • Partners in Primary Care at Internal Medicine of San Gabriel Valley : contact Roya Tahmassebi (909.542.2770) or Ayesha B. (909.542.2799)
  • Northern California Hospitalist Opportunities : contact Krysta Burris (develops@suttershealth.org) with Sutter Health
  • Locum Tenens Positions in Northern California via Integrity Locums : contact Briana Uglade (bugalde@ihcl.com)
  • San Francisco Bay Area IM Openings for Graduating Residents through Jordan Search Consultants : contact Heidi Johnson (hjohnson@jordansc.com)
  • Bay Area Hospitalist in San Mateo, CA with CEP America : contact Erin Sciukas (sciukase@medamerica.com)

National Opportunities (Outside California)

  • Inpatient and Outpatient Clinician Opportunities With DaVita Medical Group : contact information in flyer depending on region
  • Inpatient and Outpatient Opportunities Though Tenet Health : contact information in flyer depending on location
  • Internal Medicine, Family Practice, and Geriatric Physicians in Outpatient Primary Care Opportunities with Conviva Physician Group Throughout Florida and Texas : contact Mario Martin, North Florida Recruiter (mmartin@convivaphysicians.com), Mark Hyde, South Florida Recruiter (mhyde@convivaphysicians.com), or Gloria Trevino, Texas Recruiter (wglass@convivaphysicians.com)
  • Texas-licensed Physician to Handle Telemedicine Consults Through Camelot Healthcare Services : contact representative at (207) 290-0735 via call or text
  • Nonprofit Physician Opportunity in Portland Metro Area – State of Oregon : contact Al Bilicic (alphonseb@uhcsolutions.com)
  • Full-time Internist with SSM Health Dean Medical Group Near Madison, WI in Baraboo : contact Jenny Nichols (jennifer.nichols@ssmhealth.com)
  • Outpatient Internist with Indiana University Health Arnett Group in Lafayette, IN : contact Lori Lehe (lehel@iuhealth.org)
  • Hospitalist Opportunities at Valley Presbyterian Hospital in Van Nuys, CA : contact Sanjay Vadgama, MD (sanjayvadgama@hotmail.com)
  • Outpatient Internal Medicine Position with Sentara RMH Medical Center in Harrisonburg, VA : contact Stephanie Hutchens (sxhutche@sentara.com)
  • Nocturnist Position at Anne Arundel Medical Center in Annapolis, MD : contact Kim Collins (kcollins7@aahs.org)
  • Primary Care Physician and Hospitalist Openings With WellMed Medical Group in Texas and Florida in Austin, Corpus Christi, El Paso, Dallas, Fort Worth, San Antonio, the Rio Grande Valley, Clearwater, Kissimmee, Miami, St. Petersburg, St. Lucie, and Stuart : contact Steven Ramirez at Provenir Healthcare (sramirez@provenirusa.com)
  • Primary Care Providers in Sansum Clinic in Lompoc, CA : contact Shawneen Flanders-Clark (sflander@sansumclinic.org)
  • Internal Medicine Hospitalist in Winfield, KS at William Newton Hospital : contact Tiffany Shinneman (tiffany.shinneman@wnmh.org)
  • Primary Care Physicians in Private Practices in Charlottesville or Virginia Beach, VA: contact Allie Skrainka at Privia Health (allison.skrainka@priviahealth.com) or send CV to providercareers@priviahealth.com
  • Community Health Provider in Melbourne, FL : contact Mark Clayton with Advanced Methods Research (amrmcgm@gmail.com)
  • Hospitalist in Historic City on the Pacific in Northern Oregon Outside Portland : contact Mark Clayton with Advanced Methods Research (amrmc25@gmail.com)
  • Internal Medicine Hospitalist at Alaska Native Medical Center in Anchorage, AK : contact Roberta E. Renaldy, RN, MSIR, SHRM-SCP, FASPR (rerenaldy@anthc.org)
  • Outpatient Locum and Permanent Placement Positions in Medford, Central Coast, Roseburg, or Euguen, OR : contact Dave Cullen with Swordfish Healthcare(dcullen@swordfishhc.com)
  • Medical Genetics and Genomics Fellowship at the University of Washington : contact Fuki M. Hisama, MD, Program Director, Medical Genetics Residency Program (fmh2@uw.edu)
  • Permanent Hospitalist and Internal Medicine Opportunities in NYDelawareOhio, and New Mexico : contact Sue Johnson with Health Care Specialists of America (sjohnson@hcsoa.com)
  • Internal Medicine Opportunity in Coastal Virginia Riverside Health System : contact Michael Jacobs (michael.jacobs@rivhs.com)
  • Primary Care and Inpatient/Hospitalist Medicine Positions in a Harvard Teaching Facility in Boston at Brigham and Women’s : contact Greg Pessa (greg@wchcr.com)
  • Academic Hospitalist in the General Internal Medicine Division in the Department of Medicine at the University of Maryland School of Medicine : contact Sharee Selah (contact: sselah@umm.edu)
  • Career Opportunities in Both Inpatient and Outpatient Medicine Through Cejka Search : contact Patricia for assistance (patricia@tpjbs.com)
  • Internal Medicine Outpatient Positions Through M&M Associates, Inc. / MDJobs.com : contact Len Marino or Laney Marino (lenm@mdjobs.com or laney@mdjobs.com)
  • Multiple Hospitalist Opportunities Throughout the Northeast Through TEEDCO. Healthcare Recruiting : contact Mark Ariano (mariano@teedco.com) or Joe Wagner (joe@nehcr.com)
  • Variety of Internal Medicine Positions Throughout the Country Through Advantage Consultants, LLC : contact Ana B. Antonio (ana@advantageconsultantsllc.com)
  • Outpatient and Hospitalist Opportunities Throughout Utah in All Major Cities Through Intermountain Healthcare : contact Deanna Grange (deanna.grange@imail.org) or the General Contact Address (physicianrecruit@imail.org)
  • Primary Care Opportunities with Perisseia Primary Care and Wellness Practice Group in Gwinnett County, GA : contact Donna Pratt, MD with DHR International(dpratt@dhrinternational.com)
  • Outpatient Academic and Community Positions at Cleveland Clinic : contact Jennifer Kambies (kambiej@ccf.org)
  • Outpatient Internal Medicine Physician at Oaklawn Hospital in Marshall, MI : contact Chris Bailey with Oaklawn Hospital (cbailey@oaklawnhospital.com)
  • Internal Medicine Employment Opportunity in St. Petersburg, FL : contact Harry Rosaasen with R Group (emdjobs6@qwestoffice.net)
  • Outpatient Opportunities for Residents in Las Vegas, NV with Southwest Medical : contact Kaitlin Osborn (kaitlin_osborn@uhg.com)
  • Interprofessional Fellowship in Addiction Treatment with US Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Onco-Hospitalist Fellowship Program at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, TX : applications are accepted on a rolling basis
  • Locum Tenens and Hospitalist Positions through Pinnacle Health Group : placement throughout the United States
  • Variety of Positions through Mint Physician Staffing : placement throughout the United States
  • Internal Medicine Positions on SW Gulf Coast of Florida : contact and send CV to Nikki Reed (nikki@floridaphysicianwork.com)
  • Internal Medicine Position at Iowa Clinic in Des Moines, IA : contact Taylor Bean with Stratum Med, Inc. Recruitment Services (taylor.bean@stratummed.com)
  • Thousands of Permanent Physician Jobs and Locum Tenens Positions : sign up with MDspots.com
  • Hospitalist Position with McFarland Clinic in Ames, IA : contact Krista Davis (info@mountainmedgroup.com)
  • Internist in a Community Health Clinic on Pacific Coast in Central Oregon : contact Mark Clayton with Advanced Methods Research for information (mclayton@amrmc.com)
  • Variety of Positions through Pinnacle Health Group : available contacts include Mike Healy (mhealy@pinnaclehealthgroup.com) and Caroline Skelton (cskelton@pinnaclehealthgroup.com)
  • Hospitalist and Urgent Care Openings for 2018 and 2019 Graduating Residents through Beck-Field : contact Lori Overfield (loverfield@beck-field.com)
  • Hospitalist Openings with Harvard Academic Openings near Boston, MA : contact Joe Wagner with Northeast Healthcare Recruitment, Inc. (joe@nehcr.com)
  • Southern New Hampshire Private Group Practice Opportunity : contact DJ Larson with Health Search New England (djlarson@jordansc.com)
  • Multiple Positions Throughout New England with Health Search New England : contact Celena Knapp, VP (cknapp@nehs.net)
  • Primary Care Opportunity at Mercy Clinic West Communities of Oklahoma in Ada, OK : contact Jillian Bush (jillian.bush@mercy.net)
  • Private Hospitalist Group on the East Coast of Florida : contact Nikki Reed at Florida Physician Work (nikki@floridaphysicianwork.com)
  • Hospitalist Opportunities through Continuum Physician Recruiting and Continuum Medical Staffing : contact Raymond Drapkin, MD (rdrapkimmd@continuumgroup.net)
  • Primary Care Practice Opportunity in Richmond, VA : contact Ashley L. Eichenlaub with HCA Healthcare (ashley.eichenlaub@hcahealthcare.com)